IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026: 13,706 Vacancies for Officer & Office Assistant
▣ Job Summary
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026: 13,706 Vacancies for Officer & Office Assistant

The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the official notification for the Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks (CRP RRBs-XV) 2026. This is one of the biggest banking recruitment drives of the year, inviting applications for Group “A” – Officers (Scale I, II & III) and Group “B” – Office Assistants (Multipurpose) across 28 Regional Rural Banks in India. A total of 13,706 vacancies have been notified (indicative figures). Online registration opens on 1st September 2026 and closes on 21st September 2026. Interested and eligible candidates can apply through the official IBPS website, www.ibps.in.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Conducting Body | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Recruitment Name | Common Recruitment Process for RRBs (CRP RRBs-XV) |
| Posts | Officer Scale I, II, III & Office Assistant (Multipurpose) |
| Total Vacancies | 13,706 (Indicative) |
| Participating RRBs | 28 Regional Rural Banks across India |
| Job Location | All India |
| Mode of Application | Online |
| Registration Start Date | 01 September 2026 |
| Registration Last Date | 21 September 2026 |
| Application Fee | ₹850 (General/OBC/EWS) / ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD/ESM) |
| Selection Process | Prelim + Main / Single Exam + Interview (Officers only) |
| Official Website | www.ibps.in |
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Important Date
| Activity | Tentative Schedule |
|---|---|
| Online Registration Start | 01 September 2026 |
| Online Registration Last Date | 21 September 2026 |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 21 September 2026 |
| Edit Window (Application Correction) | For 2 days after registration closes (date to be notified) |
| Pre-Exam Training (PET) | November 2026 |
| Prelim Exam Call Letter Download (Officer/OA) | November/December 2026 |
| Prelim Online Exam (Officer/OA) | November/December 2026 |
| Prelim Result | December 2026/January 2027 |
| Main Exam Call Letter Download | December 2026/January 2027 |
| Main/Single Online Exam | December 2026/February 2027 |
| Main/Single Exam Result | January 2027 |
| Interview Call Letter Download (Officers) | January 2027 |
| Interview (Officer Scale I, II, III) | January/February 2027 |
| Provisional Allotment | February/March 2027 |
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Application Fee
| Category | Officer (Scale I, II & III) | Office Assistant (Multipurpose) |
|---|---|---|
| SC/ST/PwBD | ₹175 (incl. GST) | ₹175 (incl. GST) |
| ESM/DESM | Not applicable | ₹175 (incl. GST) |
| General/OBC/EWS | ₹850 (incl. GST) | ₹850 (incl. GST) |
Fee is payable online only, between 1 September 2026 and 21 September 2026. Bank transaction charges (if any) have to be borne by the candidate. A candidate applying for both Officer and Office Assistant posts must pay the fee separately for each application.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Age Limit
As on 01.09.2026
| Post | Minimum Age | Maximum Age |
|---|---|---|
| Office Assistant (Multipurpose) | 18 years | 28 years |
| Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) | 18 years (completed) | Below 30 years |
| Officer Scale II (Manager) | 21 years | Below 32 years |
| Officer Scale III (Senior Manager) | 21 years | Below 40 years |
Age Relaxation
| Category | Relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | 5 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| Persons with Benchmark Disability (PwBD) | 10 years |
| Ex-Servicemen/Disabled Ex-Servicemen (Office Assistant post) | Actual service rendered + 3 years (8 years for Disabled ESM from SC/ST), up to a max age of 50 years |
| Ex-Servicemen Commissioned Officers (Officer posts) | 5 years |
| Widows/Divorced/Legally Separated Women (Office Assistant post only) | Up to 35 years (Gen/EWS), 38 years (OBC), 40 years (SC/ST) |
Note: Relaxation under SC/ST/OBC can be combined with only one other applicable relaxation category, on a cumulative basis.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Vacancy Details (Category Wise)
Post-Wise Total Vacancies
| Post | Total Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Office Assistant (Multipurpose) | 8,183 |
| Officer Scale I | 4,256 |
| Officer Scale II (Generalist + Specialist streams combined) | 1,047 |
| Officer Scale III | 220 |
| Grand Total | 13,706 |
Vacancies are indicative and subject to change based on actual requirement reported by the RRBs. Figures exclude Tripura Gramin Bank, whose vacancies were “Not Reported” at the time of notification.
Category-Wise Vacancies — Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
| Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| SC | 1,252 |
| ST | 762 |
| OBC (NCL) | 1,914 |
| EWS | 803 |
| General | 3,452 |
| Total | 8,183 |
Category-Wise Vacancies — Officer Scale I
| Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| SC | 627 |
| ST | 318 |
| OBC (NCL) | 1,139 |
| EWS | 420 |
| General | 1,752 |
| Total | 4,256 |
Officer Scale II — Stream-Wise Vacancies
| Stream | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| General Banking Officer | 666 |
| Information Technology Officer | 182 |
| Chartered Accountant | 81 |
| Law Officer | 46 |
| Treasury Manager | 18 |
| Marketing Officer | 16 |
| Agricultural Officer | 38 |
| Total | 1,047 |
A state-wise, RRB-wise vacancy breakup for every post is available in Annexure I of the official notification on www.ibps.in.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Education Qualification
(As on the last date of online registration, i.e., 21.09.2026)
| Post | Essential Qualification | Experience |
|---|---|---|
| Office Assistant (Multipurpose) | Bachelor’s degree in any discipline from a recognized university + proficiency in the local language of the RRB applied for | Not required |
| Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) | Bachelor’s degree in any discipline (preference for Agriculture, IT, Management, Law, Economics, Accountancy degree holders) + local language proficiency | Not required |
| Officer Scale II – General Banking Officer | Bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% aggregate marks | 2 years as an officer in a bank/financial institution |
| Officer Scale II – IT Officer | Bachelor’s degree in Electronics/Computer Science/IT with 50% aggregate | 1 year relevant experience |
| Officer Scale II – Chartered Accountant | CA (Associate Membership of ICAI) | 1 year as a Chartered Accountant |
| Officer Scale II – Law Officer | Law degree with 50% aggregate | 2 years as advocate/law officer in a bank |
| Officer Scale II – Treasury Manager | CA or MBA (Finance) | 1 year relevant experience |
| Officer Scale II – Marketing Officer | MBA (Marketing) | 1 year relevant experience |
| Officer Scale II – Agricultural Officer | Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture/Horticulture/Veterinary Science/allied fields with 50% aggregate | 2 years relevant experience |
| Officer Scale III (Senior Manager) | Bachelor’s degree with 50% aggregate (preference to Banking/Finance/Law/allied degree holders) | Minimum 5 years as an officer in a bank/financial institution |
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Selection Process
Office Assistant (Multipurpose) & Officer Scale I
- Online Preliminary Examination
- Online Main Examination
- Provisional Allotment (based on Main exam marks and RRB-wise vacancy)
- No interview for these two posts.
Officer Scale II & Officer Scale III
- Single-Level Online Examination
- Common Interview
- Final merit = 80% weightage to exam score + 20% weightage to interview score
- Minimum qualifying marks in interview: 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD candidates)
- Provisional Allotment
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Salary & Pay Scale
The official CRP RRBs-XV notification does not disclose a fixed pay scale for any of the posts — this is standard practice for IBPS RRB recruitment cycles, since pay and allowances are governed by the respective Regional Rural Bank’s service rules (in line with NABARD/IBA guidelines) and are communicated separately at a later stage of the process. Candidates are advised to check the official IBPS website (www.ibps.in) or the concerned RRB’s website closer to the joining stage for exact salary structure and allowances.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Exam Pattern
Preliminary Exam — Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 25 minutes |
| Numerical Ability | 40 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes |
Preliminary Exam — Officer Scale I
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 25 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes |
Main Exam — Office Assistant (Multipurpose) & Officer Scale I
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| General Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English/Hindi Language (opt one) | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Numerical Ability / Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Single-Level Exam — Officer Scale II (General Banking Officer)
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English/Hindi Language | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Single-Level Exam — Officer Scale II (Specialist Cadre)
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Knowledge | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English/Hindi Language | 40 | 20 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 240 | 200 | 150 minutes |
Single-Level Exam — Officer Scale III
| Test | No. of Questions | Max Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
(Remaining sections follow the same structure as Scale II — English/Hindi Language and Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation — for a total of 200 marks in 120 minutes, as per the official notification.)
Candidates must clear each section with the minimum cut-off marks decided by IBPS. There is a penalty for wrong answers (negative marking) as per IBPS norms — refer to the official notification for the exact fraction deducted.
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Documents Required
- Recent passport-size photograph (as per scanning specifications)
- Signature (scanned)
- Left thumb impression (scanned)
- Handwritten declaration (scanned)
- SSC/SSLC/10th Standard certificate (proof of date of birth)
- Graduation mark-sheet/certificate (or provisional certificate)
- Category/Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL) in prescribed format, wherever applicable
- Income & Asset (EWS) certificate, wherever applicable
- PwBD certificate/UDID card, wherever applicable
- Ex-Servicemen discharge certificate/PPO, wherever applicable
- Experience certificate (for posts where experience is mandatory)
- Valid photo ID proof
- Printout of online application form and interview/exam call letter
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | How to Apply
- Visit the official IBPS website — www.ibps.in
- On the homepage, click on the “CRP for RRBs” link
- Select the relevant option — Officer (Scale I/II/III) or Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
- Click on “Click Here for New Registration” and fill in your basic details
- Note down the provisional registration number and password generated
- Upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression, handwritten declaration and other required documents as per the specifications
- Fill in the complete application form carefully using the “Save and Next” option to verify details before final submission
- Pay the application fee/intimation charges online via debit card, credit card, net banking, IMPS or mobile wallet
- Submit the form and take a printout of the e-receipt and the completed application form for future reference
IBPS RRB New Recruitment 2026 | Previous Post
Online registration is open from 1 September 2026 to 21 September 2026.
A total of 13,706 vacancies (indicative) have been notified across Officer Scale I, II, III and Office Assistant (Multipurpose) posts.
Age limit varies by post — 18 to 28 years for Office Assistant, below 30 for Officer Scale I, below 32 for Officer Scale II, and below 40 for Officer Scale III (as on 01.09.2026), with relaxation for reserved categories.
Interview applies only to Officer Scale I, II and III posts. There is no interview for the Office Assistant (Multipurpose) post.
₹850 (inclusive of GST) for General/OBC/EWS candidates, and ₹175 (inclusive of GST) for SC/ST/PwBD/ESM candidates.

